Review of the Month: October 2022

Review of the Month: October 2022

October 31, 2022

In the Media

Our CEO Alessio Quaglini was featured as #3 in Tatler’s 30 for 3.0 – Hong Kong’s biggest Web3 names to know. As the first licensed digital asset custodian pioneering NFT and metaverse custody, we are excited to continue venturing into the Web3 world. Big thank you to Tatler Asia for the honorable mention. 

Read more

Hex Trust was featured in the Crypto Oasis UAE Ecosystem Report as a leading digital asset infrastructure provider. With Dubai fast becoming the next global crypto hub, we are proud to be one of the first digital asset custodians strategically positioned in the region. 

Full report here

In the Community

On October 10th, Hex Trust Regional Director MENA Filippo Buzzi was invited to speak at Future Blockchain Summit’s Crypto Oasis Forum Talks. The roundtable on digital asset infrastructure invited industry experts to discuss their perspective on blockchain for enterprise and the future of digital assets. 

In case you missed it: our CEO Alessio Quaglini was invited to speak at the TOKEN2049 Singapore mainstage to discuss mainstream adoption and the future of digital assets. Featuring speakers from Ledger, Polygon, and PANONY. 

Watch the panel 

Insights

For DeFi to continue scaling beyond its current state and eventually replace the TradFi system, improved access to efficient capital markets is vital. Making this a reality is Clearpool - an institutional-grade, decentralized borrowing & lending protocol that's gone strength to strength since its mainnet launch.

Read more

Introducing Kelvin Ting: our new Head of Product. With an Australian and Malaysian background, Kelvin has had a long-lasting love for programming with extensive experience in the digital asset industry across companies such as Crypto.com, Eqonex and BitMEX. 

Read more

Introducing Man Hay Hong: Our Head of Operations. Man Hay has had a longstanding personal interest in digital assets which started from Bitcoin. This led him to kick start his career in the digital asset industry, which started from Gatecoin and now Hex Trust (since 2019). 

Read more

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Download the PDF ⟩
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
More from Hex Trust
May 2024: Charting New Frontiers
June 7, 2024
May 2024: Charting New Frontiers
From product updates, to building connections at key industry events and sharing our insight with the media on Hong Kong's crypto ETF debut, May has been another month of progress and growth at Hex Trust - and across the industry.
Read More ⟩
April 2024: Crypto Momentum
May 7, 2024
April 2024: Crypto Momentum
In April, Hex Trust achieved several milestones, including partnerships, product enhancements, and participation in industry events. They formed new partnerships with Wultra and OpenEden, expanded the capabilities of the Hex Safe platform, and participated in leading global events such as Paris Blockchain Week and TOKEN2049.
Read More ⟩
March 2024: Crypto Market Development
April 8, 2024
March 2024: Crypto Market Development
March Recap: Overcoming challenges in Hong Kong's VATP licensing. Hex Trust proudly attains SOC 1 Type II Certification, demonstrating strong financial controls. Thriving through strategic partnerships. Fostering team dynamics, diversity, and unveiling exciting new product developments
Read More ⟩
We use cookies, including third-party cookies, to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more about cookies and how to control whether they are enabled. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Cookie preferences